Dark Skies on the Horizon
Music and Songs
Original Song - All I Feel
0:00
-3:24

Original Song - All I Feel

First song from my 2008 Solo CD "Re-Evolutionize"

This was the first original song that I wrote and recorded for my 2008 solo album. This was the song I started with and was where I first openly expressed the depression I felt after having had my budding Consulting Career crash and burn disastrously in 2000, then my fall-back Dot Com career also self-destructed after Tower 2 of the World Trade Center landed on one of our major customers and clients - The World Trade Center Marriot.

It was a really dark time when we struggled for years to get back on our feet while we slowly sold off everything of value we had. We sold our instruments, I had a fairly robust Comics collection which I slowly cannibalized bit by bit.

Worse of all, I had toward the end joined a really good band that had excellent players, good songs and nearly all the gear - and even our own van and trailer - that we could use to tour on our own.

But I had to leave, I had to move back home to LA. The process broke my heart and I really wasn’t right again for several years.

That’s what this song is about.

Discussion about this podcast

Dark Skies on the Horizon
Music and Songs
Audio Tracks from My Various Original and Cover Songs